Well, I figure I should update this real qwik, so people know I’m not dead.

I want to get more into this habit of talking about what I’m doing, too. Maybe people are interested, and maybe not, but a constant motivation to do it may turn this blog into something really cool.

So for real actual live updates on:

my fuckin’ life.

2:19a – whew that was a nice ‘cigarette.’ I feel like making games today.

2:20a – inner introvert sez: oh woah, i’m actually updating my blog haha cool.

2:52a – physics is nice. using the old trick of exploiting the loose syntax in lua to center my processing units to meters – that is I chose to mentally shift the system via some dimensional analytic vector representation homomorphism blabla

ok ok so really it’s simple like: px = xdim / worldw

this lets you write stuff like well what if I wanted a larger world? well you can keep character size consistent and therefore the physics of the character would not change locally for the character since box2d is so nice and awesome with standard units. I used 10 m/s^2 for the gravitational acceleration

BY THE WAY totally pimping box2d it is legit shit dawgggg…

fighting game arenas should exploit size as a trait, I feel. I love how smash bros does it. I think I’m gonna vary the size and composure of my arenas. There will be a classic fight arena though. I will prototype that one out really qwiklike so I can get some fighting happening. Get a sense of the gameplay.

Oh yeh this is gonna be epic.

4:16a – almost done with some algos for debug and stuff

4:37a – munchies

4:39a – CHICKEN NUGGETZZZ

5:46a – technical difficulties with the first major obstacle to having a complete system in place.

ah well. pretty good for trying to repick up love. made considerable process, despite it all being hidden. black triangles, as they would say.

boii

